

CHAIR — MICHAEL KOBSEFF, SISKIYOU COUNTY VICE CHAIR — LORI PARLIN, EL DORADO COUNTY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR — PATRICK BLACKLOCK

TECHNICAL ADVISORY GROUP (TAG)
TAG CHAIR — TEDD WARD, DEL NORTE COUNTY
TAG VICE CHAIR — NARCISA UNTAL, SOLANO COUNTY
DEPUTY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR — STACI HEATON

Rural Counties Environmental Services Joint Powers Authority Board of Directors *SPECIAL MEETING*

1215 K St., Suite 1650 Sacramento, CA 95814

Wednesday, April 3, 2024 1 p.m. - 3 p.m.

Additional Teleconference Locations are Listed on the Last Page of this Agenda

(All Teleconference Locations are Accessible to the Public)

This meeting will also be livestreamed for public access. Members of the public can watch or listen to the meeting using one of the following methods:

1. Join the Zoom meeting application on your computer, tablet or smartphone: Go to: https://rcrcnet.zoom.us/s/86457845422

Enter Password: 501788

2. Call-in and listen to the meeting: Dial (877) 853-5247
Enter meeting ID: 864 5784 5422

Passcode: 501788

PUBLIC COMMENT USING ZOOM: Members of the public who join the Zoom meeting, either through the Zoom app or by calling in, will be able to provide live public comment at specific points throughout the meeting.

EMAIL PUBLIC COMMENT: One may also email public comment to jlunn@rcrcnet.org before or during the meeting. All emailed public comments will be forwarded to all ESJPA Board of Directors members.

Only those items that indicate a specific time will be heard at the assigned time. All other items may be taken out of sequence to accommodate the Board, the staff, and the general public. Indicated time allocations are for planning purposes only and actual times will vary from those indicated.

I. Call to Order, Self-Introductions, and Determination of Quorum

A. Overview of Meeting Procedures – Staci Heaton, ESJPA Deputy Executive Director. (5 minutes)

II. Plastic Pollution Prevention and Packaging Producer Responsibility Act (SB 54)

A. Review and discussion of proposed CalRecycle draft regulations – John Kennedy, RCRC Policy Advocate, Larry Sweetser, Sweetser and Associates, Tedd Ward, Del Norte Solid Waste Management Authority, Staci Heaton (pgs. 1-116; 105 minutes)

III. Public Comment

IV. Adjournment

Meeting facilities are accessible to persons with disabilities. By request, alternative agenda document formats are available to persons with disabilities. To arrange an alternative agenda document format or to arrange aid or services to modify or accommodate persons with a disability to participate in a public meeting, please call (916) 447-4806 at least 48 hours before the meeting.

Agenda items will be taken as close as possible to the schedule indicated. Any member of the general public may comment on agenda items during the public comment period. To facilitate public comment, please let staff know if you would like to speak on an agenda item. The agenda for this meeting of the Board of Directors of Rural Counties Environmental Services Joint Powers Authority was duly posted at its offices, 1215 K Street, Suite 1650, Sacramento, California, at least 72 hours prior to the meeting.

Any written materials related to an open session item on this agenda that are submitted less than 24 hours prior to the meeting, and that are not exempt from disclosure under the Public Records Act, will promptly be made available for public inspection at ESJPA's principal office, 1215 K Street, Suite 1650, Sacramento, CA 95814, (916) 447-4806, during normal business hours, and on the ESJPA website, https://www.esipa.org.

Additional Teleconference Location(s)

Del Norte Solid Waste Management	El Dorado County
Authority	Board of Supervisors
Conference Room	330 Fair Lane
1700 State Street	Placerville, CA 95667
Crescent City, CA 95531	
Lake County Public Services	Mono County Civic Center
333 Second Street	Convict Lake Room
Lakeport, CA 95453	1290 Tavern Road
	Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Nevada County Government Building	County of San Luis Obispo
Coyote Room	Public Works Room 207
950 Maidu Avenue	976 Osos Street
Nevada City, CA 95959	San Luis Obispo CA 93408
Siskiyou County Board of Supervisors	Tehama County Solid Waste
Chambers	Management Agency Administrative
311 Fourth Street	Office
Yreka, CA 96097	20000 Plymire Road
	Red Bluff, CA 96080